Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Too "Cool Whippy" for me, but Chris likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Vacin Schwendiman
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Wonderful and easy to make. My recipe says to add two cups of small marshmellows. I don't know if this is a salad or a dessert but whatever it is everyone that has ever tried it likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Funny name but I love this recipe. I have made this several times and nobody can believe how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I've made this a few times now and there are always some that love it and some that don't really care for it. I like it because it is quick and no dishes to clean up. It is very sweet so I would suggest using sugar free or low sugar on one or more of the ingredients. My favorite is to serve this as a light dessert after a taco dinner, it is a great contrast to the spice in the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Warning! You won't be able to stay away from the "Stuff". It's rich and delishhhhhous! I doubled the recipe for our Thanksgiving get together and that wasn't enough. Everyone kept asking for more. To bad you can only give it 5 stars. I would like to submit 10 stars please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Everyone who has eaten this dish loves it! I add a sliced banana and about a fourth cup of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I was so excited to see this recipe online, because I always thought it was a secret family tradition, or at least by this name! We just cannot have a major holiday without "pink stuff." The only thing we do diffewrently is add some flaked coconut to the mix. Thanks, Shannon. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Had this for our Think Pink Party...it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
All I can say is WOW! Made it a number of times for a crowd -- and I've been swamped for the recipe. Great over pancakes and waffles in the morning! Perfect for a baby shower (girl's). I bet canned blueberries (for a boy's) would work in place of the cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDY20001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is yummy. VERY SWEET. We always called it cherry fluff and never used any nuts. My mom would freeze it. I prefer it frozen. It's great to take to picnics, especially if you freeze it because then as it thaws out it's still edible for a while even in the hot weather. But, you don't have to worry about that, because it will get eaten fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States