Pink Sauce for Pasta (Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Wonderful flavor! My only disappointment was that the sauce was very thin. I think that next time I will reduce the sauce in a pot before adding it to the shrimp. I did not have any mustard seeds, so I added some ground mustard to the sauce. I also sauteed some spinach along with the shrimp. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I made some modifications with the ingredients I had on hand-- I changed heavy cream to half and half; I used tomato paste instead of tomato puree; I added one package of chopped frozen spinach (previously thawed-- sauteed with the garlic). The flavor was outstanding! I would not cut down any of the spices-- they were perfect. I did not add the red pepper to the main dish but added it to individual bowls afterwards (I have three young kids). Saying that, I have four children ranging from 1-18; they all devoured this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason and Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I love this but agree with others that it will be better with less pepper and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delightfull and easy!!!!!!!!! A+++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is quite good. I used half & half instead of heavy cream, reduced the cumin to 1/4-1/2 tsp. and accidentally added the garlic (used 4 cloves) to the sauce mixture instead of sauteing, but it worked out fine. I only had 340g of shrimp, which was barely enough but the sauce and noodles were just fine too. I served this over rice vermicelli. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is actually really delicious and different. I have made it with shrimp and grilled chicken. If you make it with chicken, add peas. It's just great. Now, the actual recipe of this that originated with a renowned Indian chef calls for a full cup of tomato sauce (omitting the water) with the cup of heavy cream, so that is what I did, and I loved it. He also states the use of olive oil instead of veg. oil, so that is recommended, as it is healthier. I use the full amounts of everything, spices, etc. I wouldn't change the amounts at all. It is a rich, mouth-watering experience. Lovely and one of my new favorites. Not for the bland of palette. Great with a nice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I substituted the heavy cream with evaporated goat milk (because of cow milk allergy and to reduce the fat and calories), and it came out really delicious. This sauce is interesting, kind of like a curry but not really like it served with pasta. Which I did, and it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
tasted ok, but was quite watery because i didn't use cream like they said and used milk instead. So if i had used cream this would have been a lot better i'm guessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
incredibly tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States