Pink Sauce for Pasta (Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is actually really delicious and different. I have made it with shrimp and grilled chicken. If you make it with chicken, add peas. It's just great. Now, the actual recipe of this that originated with a renowned Indian chef calls for a full cup of tomato sauce (omitting the water) with the cup of heavy cream, so that is what I did, and I loved it. He also states the use of olive oil instead of veg. oil, so that is recommended, as it is healthier. I use the full amounts of everything, spices, etc. I wouldn't change the amounts at all. It is a rich, mouth-watering experience. Lovely and one of my new favorites. Not for the bland of palette. Great with a nice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delightfull and easy!!!!!!!!! A+++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Excellent. I'm even asked to make it. I substitute fat free half and add a couple of tablespoons of wonder flour to thicken in place of the cream. You can also use powered ginger. We also use chicken which I think is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I made some modifications with the ingredients I had on hand-- I changed heavy cream to half and half; I used tomato paste instead of tomato puree; I added one package of chopped frozen spinach (previously thawed-- sauteed with the garlic). The flavor was outstanding! I would not cut down any of the spices-- they were perfect. I did not add the red pepper to the main dish but added it to individual bowls afterwards (I have three young kids). Saying that, I have four children ranging from 1-18; they all devoured this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason and Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I LOOOOVEEE this recipe!!! It tastes amazing!!! Very unusual flavor. Ginger lovers, this a recipe for you.I used half & half instead of heavy cream and tomato paste instead of the puree and it came out DELICIOUS!!!! I added some black olives and grated Parmesan and top yummyyyyy!!! Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Yummy! This had a nice bite to it with a full creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was delicious -- both my husband and I loved it! I did add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, half the amount of cumin, and extra lemon juice. The flavours were great together; thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe! had some problems with grating the fresh ginger root so I omit that, but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I substituted the heavy cream with evaporated goat milk (because of cow milk allergy and to reduce the fat and calories), and it came out really delicious. This sauce is interesting, kind of like a curry but not really like it served with pasta. Which I did, and it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States