Pink Princess Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This cake becomes even better second or third day. I backed it in bread forms, and serve it with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This cake was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Delicious. I don't think I'll ever buy strawberry cake mix again! With ice cream, coolwhip and the leftover juice from thawing out the strawberries, it's a strawberry shortcake alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I made this for a potluck at work. The staff enjoyed it so much they wanted me to make another one and bring it in the following day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Awesome... it got rave reviews for my happy may party, Although I frosted it with whipped topping, chopped strawberries, and strawberry yogurt! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My family absolutely LOVES this cake. I drizzled confectioner sugar and milk to top off this cake. NOT to sweet and NOT to dry....JUST PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Wonderfuly moist, soft and the best cake. I added a small amount of milk to it and ate it with out the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. I had a dear co-worker (God rest her soul) who would always make this cake for me as a birthday present. 13 years later, I have found her recipe. My first attempt I used an Angel food cake mix, and it was a disaster. Exceptionally tall in size, and very dry. Almost like chewing on an eraser. My second attempt was pure success! I subsituted canned strawberry pie filling for the fresh strawberries, and gelatin. Most geltin mixes are ARTIFICALLY FLAVORED (yuck). I also added sliced walnuts to the top of the batter after pouring it into the bundt cake pan and then pressed the walnuts into the batter. The walnuts help "defeat" the overly sweet flavor of the strawberry pie filling. Lastly, always use brown eggs. They make the cake very flavorful. The deep magenta/fuschia color of the inside of the cake is beautiful. The outside is a deep brown (I suppose due to the carmelization of the strawberry filling. I made a plain sugar glaze and drizzled it lightly over the top of the cake and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a freaking yummy cake! I had to use a gluten-free cake mix as I was making the cake for a friend and no one could tell it was gluten-free. This cake tasted just like eating a strawberry! And it was so dang easy. I think I'm going to try experimenting with other flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very moist with a great "real" strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States