Pink Panties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a fun and very tasty drink, not feeling the strawberries so I made mine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was an AWESOME drink, very good and smooth!It was strong but could not really tell. PERFECT for a "girlie" drink! Ididnt give it four stars only because I could only have about 2 before the sugar upset my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this without the alcohol because I was making it for me and my kiddos. We all thought it was a delicious and refreshing drink on a scorcher of a day. I used strawberry cheesecake ice cream and added a little bit of sugar for the kids. Plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Instead of gin, try whiskey. Or vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this a virgin, ( without the gin) it was good, with some sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen and used more than 1/2 cup. They were a hit. Next time though, I might use 8 ounces instead of 12. They were a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I left out the gin because I share my smoothies with kids, of course. I also added a couple scoops of ice cream to sweeten it up. It was really good my only complaint was I had a lot of trouble getting the ingredients blended together. A little to much frozen stuff to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is fabulous. I teach high school foods classes. For our fruit lab, we made smoothies. Obviously we used ginger ale instead of gin. I have 5 kitchens in each class and 6 classes. This was without doubt the best of all 30. I will make this again for every function I have. Can't wait to try it with the gin! At home of course, NOT at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJUNKIN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Guin, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I didn't like this. It really is way too sweet, and the flavors are pretty ghastly together. It might work better with vodka. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Waaaay too sweet! Okay if you only want a sip, but I like to have a glass full of my cold fruity drinks. I tried adding more ice cream to calm it down but didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States