Pink Panties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a fun and very tasty drink, not feeling the strawberries so I made mine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was an AWESOME drink, very good and smooth!It was strong but could not really tell. PERFECT for a "girlie" drink! Ididnt give it four stars only because I could only have about 2 before the sugar upset my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this without the alcohol because I was making it for me and my kiddos. We all thought it was a delicious and refreshing drink on a scorcher of a day. I used strawberry cheesecake ice cream and added a little bit of sugar for the kids. Plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Instead of gin, try whiskey. Or vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this a virgin, ( without the gin) it was good, with some sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen and used more than 1/2 cup. They were a hit. Next time though, I might use 8 ounces instead of 12. They were a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I left out the gin because I share my smoothies with kids, of course. I also added a couple scoops of ice cream to sweeten it up. It was really good my only complaint was I had a lot of trouble getting the ingredients blended together. A little to much frozen stuff to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is fabulous. I teach high school foods classes. For our fruit lab, we made smoothies. Obviously we used ginger ale instead of gin. I have 5 kitchens in each class and 6 classes. This was without doubt the best of all 30. I will make this again for every function I have. Can't wait to try it with the gin! At home of course, NOT at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJUNKIN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Guin, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I didn't like this. It really is way too sweet, and the flavors are pretty ghastly together. It might work better with vodka. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Waaaay too sweet! Okay if you only want a sip, but I like to have a glass full of my cold fruity drinks. I tried adding more ice cream to calm it down but didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States