Pink Panties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Instead of gin, try whiskey. Or vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
What a fun drink! My roommate and I made these a couple weeks back to celebrate their softball league victory. I normally don't like any sort of "cream" in my drink but since this was a blended/slushy like drink - it went down good. NOTE: I did use 1/2c less gin...and it was a good thing I did! More and it would have been too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is fabulous. I teach high school foods classes. For our fruit lab, we made smoothies. Obviously we used ginger ale instead of gin. I have 5 kitchens in each class and 6 classes. This was without doubt the best of all 30. I will make this again for every function I have. Can't wait to try it with the gin! At home of course, NOT at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJUNKIN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Guin, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
i don't know about kid friendly, but these were a hit at the party i held for the girls while the boys were away on a stag camping trip. it was also pretty cool sending out invitations to a pink panty party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Yummy Drink. I have told lots of people how good it tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
With the plentiful supply of fresh strawberries I used them instead of frozen. A good quality gin and vanilla ice cream is a must for this recipe. Can't wait to make this beverage again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
"I must admit, this recipe was slammin'. I had some pink panties at a party before, both made-up by two different people. I didnt get a chance to ask how they were made. So I went on-line to allrecipes.com and found Kesha's. From now on I will be making my own pink panies, thanx to Kesha. "you go girl."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Really yummy! I replaced the gin with ginger ale and it was excellent. I served it at a girls only party and everyone loved it and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
of course they are delicious! it's a such a flirty fun drink -- only one problem really: they get too sweet. i discovered that RASPBERRY pink lemonade makes them absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States