Pink Panties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Really yummy! I replaced the gin with ginger ale and it was excellent. I served it at a girls only party and everyone loved it and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
These were way too strong to taste good. I told myself the next batch would have less alcohol but I got too trashed to make a second batch that night! I plan to keep experimenting with this recipe until it satisfies my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
"I must admit, this recipe was slammin'. I had some pink panties at a party before, both made-up by two different people. I didnt get a chance to ask how they were made. So I went on-line to allrecipes.com and found Kesha's. From now on I will be making my own pink panies, thanx to Kesha. "you go girl."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
With the plentiful supply of fresh strawberries I used them instead of frozen. A good quality gin and vanilla ice cream is a must for this recipe. Can't wait to make this beverage again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
i don't know about kid friendly, but these were a hit at the party i held for the girls while the boys were away on a stag camping trip. it was also pretty cool sending out invitations to a pink panty party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
of course they are delicious! it's a such a flirty fun drink -- only one problem really: they get too sweet. i discovered that RASPBERRY pink lemonade makes them absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Ick, ick. Gin and ice cream should never touch. Stick with Bombay & T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
What a fun drink! My roommate and I made these a couple weeks back to celebrate their softball league victory. I normally don't like any sort of "cream" in my drink but since this was a blended/slushy like drink - it went down good. NOTE: I did use 1/2c less gin...and it was a good thing I did! More and it would have been too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Yummy Drink. I have told lots of people how good it tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States