Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
The only thing I did different was to use crushed nilla waffers in the botton of dessert cups and then line the sides with whole waffers and one on top. This is a recipe that has been in my family for years and always a summer favorite. I might add that when this recipe was written years ago they made 6oz cans of juice, I have found that to be no longer so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
REFRESHING! This is a great cookout dessert or pool side dessert. I would reccomend chilling it in the freezer. I didn't have any problem with it setting up in the fridge, but I put one in the freezer and we liked the texture of the frozen one much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
My Grandmother made this pie many years ago and was one of my favorites. I lost the recipe and have been looking for it for awhile. It is so easy and takes no time at all to make. I am making this for a camping group get together. Pink Lemonade makes a cool and refreshing pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was absolutley delicious and it reminded me of a fresh keylime pie on a hot summer day. I filled up an already baked pie crust and stored the left overs in a small custard cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I have made this pie many times over the last 25+ years. It always gets rave reviews! Several other reviewers said it was too sweet and only makes one full pie or t half filled. My variation is to double the pink lemonade concentrate and double the whipped topping. This makes the output enough for two pies, while cutting the sweetness. I agree it is best if frozen for several hours before serving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I made my own graham cracker crust, then doubled the recipe and poured it into a large cake pan. Only thing is, it gets gooey fast, so maybe some unflavored gelatin to help it set better. But the flavor was really good--made it for a sorority event and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This recipe needs adjustments. Not enough lemon taste - maybe more than 6 ounces. I think the suggestions of cream cheese instead of condensed milk is a good idea because it is just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This is an okay pie but has great potential to be great with some changes. It is very sweet so reduce the amount of milk and add lemon juice. I added 4 tbls of lemon juice for the second pie. I also found that the recipe fits for one pie crust only. I left my pies in the freezer overnight and served cold like an icecream pie. This helped with the cutting and serving. Some liked it and others politely finished their servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is the easiest dessert I have ever made. I made it exactly as directed and put the pies in the freezer. It was deliciously tart and sweet so I cut in thin slices. Loved it. I used Margarita (frozen) instead of the lemonade and I really loved this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Loved it. I used a 10 inch crust (made by keebler) and the whole pie filling fit into it. I also added 4 drops of red food coloring to give it more color. I made it the night before I served it and put it right into the freezer. I took it out of the freezer 25 minutes before I served it and it held its shape. It is worth making again. It was tart so I would advise small slices. MMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States