Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I have been making this pie for 30 years. It's so super easy and kids love it! Great icebox pie for the 100 degree plus temps in West Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I loved this as well and served it for Easter dessert. At the suggestion of others, I included cream cheese and whipped it a fairly long time with the pink lemonade concentrate and sweetened condensed milk. I froze mine for a few hours prior to serving it. I let it thaw for about 20 minutes and it was perfect in texture and taste. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and helpful suggestions from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Cole Ashman McEntee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Was looking for a recipe a friend recommended a few years ago that was a no bake pink lemonade cheesecake. Add a brick of softened cream cheese to this one and VOILA! This has become a favorite at my house, both with family and when entertaining. I tried it without the cream cheese and didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yum! I could eat the whole pie myself! But I thought it was going to turn out pink, but it didin't. So I will put food coloring in it next time. And I will leave it in the freezer because it gets melty quick. Now I want to try limeade pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
YES, YES, YES! Quick and easy hardly any mess. On my second time making this I made some changes that made all the difference. 1 – Add a few drops of Red Food color (like others did here) 2 – Don’t fold in the whip topping in…. get out your hand mixer and beat this bad boy till it gets fluffy and “spoons” into the pie shell. If it “pours” you didn’t beat it long enough. ? I made several and they freeze nice. Make a bunch a head of time and keep in the freezer for parties and potlucks when you don’t have time to make anything… try putting a carton of fresh raspberries on top before serving for an added kick. My next try I will use Bacardi Mixers (freezer section) – Pina Colada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I've made this for years. So easy and delicious on a hot summer day! I top it with slices of fresh strawberries to make it pretty and also just 'cos everything's better with a few strawberries on top! Can be frozen and kept on hand for drop-in company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
My grocery store only had frozen lemonade and limeade, but no pink lemonade, so I decided to try making this exactly as the recipe calls for, but using limeade. OH MY GOSH, IT MAKES THE PERFECT KEY LIME PIE! I couldn't believe it! For years I have been making a much more difficult key lime pie, and this super easy recipe tastes exactly like it! So, I will have to try the original recipe with pink lemonade, but I wanted to say thanks for helping me discover a super easy delicious way to make key lime pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
JUST WAY TOO EASY!!!! YUMMY TOO!!!! My publix did not have or was out of pink lemonade- I ended up with limeade- after reading reviews regarding this pie not setting up I used a small pack of sugar-free lemon jello. Add 1/4 cup hot water to 1 pack of jello- stir to disolve and add to your mix- pie sets up like a champ- cream cheese will work too- but this was easier to mix and i was feeding it to people who are counting calories and sugar-free jello adds nothing-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was super easy and delicious! Be careful to read the instructions. It calls for 1 8 ounce can of frozen pink lemonade concentrate. I checked the size of the pink lemonade can and one can is 16 ounces. If you use 8 ounces as directed it is not very pink, but it has a great balance of tart and sweet. More than 8 ounces would be too much, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a lovely pie, so glad I found the recipe again! I garnish mine with freshly sliced strawberries and add one fanned out in the center. I use the canned milk, but cut it back to 3/4 of a can and it's still plenty, especially with the addition of strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States