Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My mom always made this pie. Make sure you look at the size of the pink lemonade, minutemaid is 12 oz. My pie was a little runny because of this. I found the recipe only made on pie as others have said. A couple of drops of red food coloring gives it a pretty pink color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I found it helpful to bake it for 8-10 minutes. Helps with the firmness of filling and crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy. Delicious. Nuff said right? It's fairly runny following the directions. We kept both in the freezer and snacked on them all week. Pretty tart and sweet, which we found delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is such an easy and versatile pie. I make as directed except I chill the can of milk in the refrigerator and whip the chilled milk and the Cool-whip together first until thick, then I gently fold in the lemonade concentrate until blended. When I do this, the pie sets really well in just a few hours in the freezer. I make my own graham cracker crust and pre-bake in the oven (I do this the day before). I take out about 15 minutes before serving so I can slice through the filling (how long you let sit out depends on how hot it is in the house). I use the pink lemonade concentrate and unless you add some red food coloring it's not pink at all, more like a light blush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Found this same Recipe on another Recipe site. They recommended using the Frozen Lemonade, still frozen and chilling the sweetened condensed milk before mixing anything. They then have you gently fold the sweetened condensed milk into the thawed whipped topping , and then gently folding in the Frozen Lemonade to avoid the mixture from getting too liquid-y. They then poured filling into the Graham Cracker Crust and froze it over night so it would set! I tried this, and it set up fine, even in our current very hot weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
easy peasy lemon squeezy. such a great recipe, takes five minutes to make, waiting till it chills is very tough :). didn't change a thing and it is so delicious. will make all summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I make this pie ALL the time and I only use HALF a can of the Pink lemonade concentrate and that helps the pie to be a little firmer and sweeter. Also, I always try to make it 24hours in advance (yum)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved the creativity of this pie, but when I made it (EXACTLY as the recipe instructed), my fiance and I both agreed that the end result was too sour. Maybe we used the wrong brand lemonade concentrate or something, but it was really really sour. I had garnished our pie with pink-colored sweetened coconut shavings, so at least I can say the pie was pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I make this with both the pink lemonade and the limeade and my family loves it so much that my brother-in-law dubbed it "FamilyPie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My sister-in-law makes these for our get togethers and they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States