Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Three Words: OH MY GOODNESS!!! Made this today (half recipe) and between 4 of us there is not one piece left. I did add a slight touch of red food coloring to make it pinker. Wondering if other frozen juices would have the same FABULOUS results? Such as Margarita Mix, Grape Juice, Orange Juice, Guava Juice, etc. I see myself experimenting with this one. Comapny is coming tomorrow and I know this will be on the menu ... Thanks WorkingMom2004 for a great, quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was delicious and I will make it again. I did have to make adjustments in the ingredients because we seem to have diff. sized containers of these ingredients in Canada and of course they are measured in metric. It was, however, worth the effort. Thanks for the taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I made this recipe last night for a goign away party for two friends. Everyone to had a slice loved it! I do have a suggestion though, make this pie the night before and put it in the freezer, it get firmer that way which adds to the goodness of the pie! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
OH, SO EASY!!! And so delicious especially for a summer pie! My nephews don't like pies much, but this was a HUGE hit and also with my family. We even thought how creative this recipe could be using different juice concentrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good pie. I added 3 drops of red food color to give it a nice pink color and a sprinkle of sugar to ease the tartness. I think dissolving a packet of unflavored gelatin in the lemonade and then mixing in the sweetened condensed milk and cool whip would help the pie set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This pie was very easy to make!! I really enjoyed the creamy lemony flavor! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
So good - yet so simple. My local supermarket did not have pink lemonade - so I used regular lemonade concentrate. Took it to work for a pot luck luncheon. No leftovers. I did put it in the freezer for a couple of hours as suggested and I had no problems. It held it's shape just fine. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Awesome dessert idea. However, the only size can of lemonade concentrate available in my market was a 10 ounce can. I used that and, based on previous reviews, I just used a 10 inch crust and it filled it up nicely. I also froze it overnight based on previous reviews. I think it needs to be frozen and pulled out about 30 minutes before serving. I made this for a family get-together and there were NO leftovers. Some red food coloring would have made it really nice and pink, but I didnt have any. It still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved this pie, Super Easy, Very Summery Did substitute 8oz. cream cheese for the condensed milk, worked very well. I did freeze the pie 2 hours, Makes only 1 full pie. cant wait to try other frozen juices, Try it you'll love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is the same recipe my grandmother made me my whole life. What I do is make the recipe twice (not double, make it separately twice), then I pour it into three pie crusts and give two away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States