Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Loved it. I used a 10 inch crust (made by keebler) and the whole pie filling fit into it. I also added 4 drops of red food coloring to give it more color. I made it the night before I served it and put it right into the freezer. I took it out of the freezer 25 minutes before I served it and it held its shape. It is worth making again. It was tart so I would advise small slices. MMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I grew up eating this and making this.Always delicious and always a hit.Make according to recipe and you won't have any problems,except you may run out of pie before you get a piece. If you make it during extreme hot weather...yep it will run but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is the same recipe my grandmother made me my whole life. What I do is make the recipe twice (not double, make it separately twice), then I pour it into three pie crusts and give two away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved this pie, Super Easy, Very Summery Did substitute 8oz. cream cheese for the condensed milk, worked very well. I did freeze the pie 2 hours, Makes only 1 full pie. cant wait to try other frozen juices, Try it you'll love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Pretty good. The texture is nice but the pink lemonade is a bit too sour for me. But over all it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I left this pie in the freezer for a whole day prior to serving, and it was still runny. I definitely recommend frezzing for at least 2 days to help it set. The flavor was great, even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I don't even want to give it one star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Definitely freeze this, and definitely only let it thaw about 20-30 minutes before consuming. Mine turned into a puddle and we ended up just scooping it out in clumps. The taste was very good if you like tart, though. I skipped the sweetened condensed and used 1 package of cream cheese and 1/4 cup sugar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Awesome dessert idea. However, the only size can of lemonade concentrate available in my market was a 10 ounce can. I used that and, based on previous reviews, I just used a 10 inch crust and it filled it up nicely. I also froze it overnight based on previous reviews. I think it needs to be frozen and pulled out about 30 minutes before serving. I made this for a family get-together and there were NO leftovers. Some red food coloring would have made it really nice and pink, but I didnt have any. It still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
So good - yet so simple. My local supermarket did not have pink lemonade - so I used regular lemonade concentrate. Took it to work for a pot luck luncheon. No leftovers. I did put it in the freezer for a couple of hours as suggested and I had no problems. It held it's shape just fine. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States