Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good pink lemon icebox pie. Can add 1 cup of nuts. Great to carry somewhere because it makes 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this recipe, and it turned out perfectly! Instead of using two regular graham cracker crusts, I used "Keebler Ready Crust Mini Graham Cracker Pie Crusts." The mini pies made serving individuals easy, and they were very cute. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
i m making this for my pink themed party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very lemony!! Is that a word? Had to freeze it over-night for firmness. I loved it but rest of the family left it alone. I LOVE lemons though! Not the worst by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
ok so it's refreshing and easy. But it doesn't stay firm. It was still liquid after being in frig all night and trying one in the freezer also. Maybe try half of concentrate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is just awesome. I have made this dozens of times over the years. It's a family fave for Easter and birthday parties. Our family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
My grandmother used to make this all the time. I can feel the way my jaws would clench at the creamy sweet tartness of this beautiful pie. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Tasty and refreshing! Used 8 oz. of softened cream cheese and 1/3 cup sugar in place of the sweetened condensed milk. Also used 10 oz. of thawed pink lemonade concentrate and added four drops of red food coloring. Froze. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is so easy, you'd have to really TRY to mess it up. It's a little droopy though, in southeast Texas heat/humidity. So I added an 8 ounce brick of cream cheese to it, to firm it up a bit, and a few drops of red food coloring to make it a deeper pink. Gives it a little bit of a cheesecake flavor too. If two are too many, Freeze one of them for up to a month ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karyn8sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Served this with mixed reviews, "too puckery" even for my lemon-loving 9 year old. Friend from work says try basic recipe using Pina Colada frozen mix instead of pink lemonade. "Is delish"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States