Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Three Words: OH MY GOODNESS!!! Made this today (half recipe) and between 4 of us there is not one piece left. I did add a slight touch of red food coloring to make it pinker. Wondering if other frozen juices would have the same FABULOUS results? Such as Margarita Mix, Grape Juice, Orange Juice, Guava Juice, etc. I see myself experimenting with this one. Comapny is coming tomorrow and I know this will be on the menu ... Thanks WorkingMom2004 for a great, quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Because a lot of the reviews said the pie didn't hold it's shape, I eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/3 c. white sugar instead. I creamed those together, added the lemonade concentrate, and followed the rest of the recipe except I also thought it was better in just one pie crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I made this recipe last night for a goign away party for two friends. Everyone to had a slice loved it! I do have a suggestion though, make this pie the night before and put it in the freezer, it get firmer that way which adds to the goodness of the pie! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
YES, YES, YES! Quick and easy hardly any mess. On my second time making this I made some changes that made all the difference. 1 – Add a few drops of Red Food color (like others did here) 2 – Don’t fold in the whip topping in…. get out your hand mixer and beat this bad boy till it gets fluffy and “spoons” into the pie shell. If it “pours” you didn’t beat it long enough. ? I made several and they freeze nice. Make a bunch a head of time and keep in the freezer for parties and potlucks when you don’t have time to make anything… try putting a carton of fresh raspberries on top before serving for an added kick. My next try I will use Bacardi Mixers (freezer section) – Pina Colada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is the same recipe my grandmother made me my whole life. What I do is make the recipe twice (not double, make it separately twice), then I pour it into three pie crusts and give two away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I left this pie in the freezer for a whole day prior to serving, and it was still runny. I definitely recommend frezzing for at least 2 days to help it set. The flavor was great, even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
My grocery store only had frozen lemonade and limeade, but no pink lemonade, so I decided to try making this exactly as the recipe calls for, but using limeade. OH MY GOSH, IT MAKES THE PERFECT KEY LIME PIE! I couldn't believe it! For years I have been making a much more difficult key lime pie, and this super easy recipe tastes exactly like it! So, I will have to try the original recipe with pink lemonade, but I wanted to say thanks for helping me discover a super easy delicious way to make key lime pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
OH, SO EASY!!! And so delicious especially for a summer pie! My nephews don't like pies much, but this was a HUGE hit and also with my family. We even thought how creative this recipe could be using different juice concentrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Was looking for a recipe a friend recommended a few years ago that was a no bake pink lemonade cheesecake. Add a brick of softened cream cheese to this one and VOILA! This has become a favorite at my house, both with family and when entertaining. I tried it without the cream cheese and didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I loved this as well and served it for Easter dessert. At the suggestion of others, I included cream cheese and whipped it a fairly long time with the pink lemonade concentrate and sweetened condensed milk. I froze mine for a few hours prior to serving it. I let it thaw for about 20 minutes and it was perfect in texture and taste. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and helpful suggestions from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States