Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Three Words: OH MY GOODNESS!!! Made this today (half recipe) and between 4 of us there is not one piece left. I did add a slight touch of red food coloring to make it pinker. Wondering if other frozen juices would have the same FABULOUS results? Such as Margarita Mix, Grape Juice, Orange Juice, Guava Juice, etc. I see myself experimenting with this one. Comapny is coming tomorrow and I know this will be on the menu ... Thanks WorkingMom2004 for a great, quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was delicious and I will make it again. I did have to make adjustments in the ingredients because we seem to have diff. sized containers of these ingredients in Canada and of course they are measured in metric. It was, however, worth the effort. Thanks for the taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I made this recipe last night for a goign away party for two friends. Everyone to had a slice loved it! I do have a suggestion though, make this pie the night before and put it in the freezer, it get firmer that way which adds to the goodness of the pie! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Tastes great! I split the pie into 2 graham cracker crusts, but found it too shallow. I also added a bit of red food coloring, and for decoration I sliced one lemon and let the slices soak in water with red food coloring overnight and used as decoration around the edge of the crust (don't put them on too early, or the juice will melt the pie). Easy as pie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
OH, SO EASY!!! And so delicious especially for a summer pie! My nephews don't like pies much, but this was a HUGE hit and also with my family. We even thought how creative this recipe could be using different juice concentrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This pie was very light and tasty. Great on a hot summer day. Didn't want to firm up as much as I would have liked. Would recommend putting in freezer or maybe buying the graham cracker individual crusts to help it keep its shape. Will make this again. Everyone loved the fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I didn't like this one at all! Far too sweet. It turned out lots firm enough but lacked flavour. All I could taste was SWEET! Perhaps it is the Canadian conversion that is the problem, I don't know. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
After filling the first pie shell, I found the filling way too shallow (only about half full) so I put it all into one and it was the perfect amount. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge. By dinnertime the next day it had set very nicely. A little too sweet for my boyfriend but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm sorry but this recipe was way to sweet. Will not make again.My kids who love sweet things only had 1 bite before making a face and b-lining it to the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
after reading reviews, and because I had 9in graham crusts, I doubled it and made only 2 pies. The flavor was excellent, everyone loved it, but I was a bit dissappointed that it didn't set more firmly & I even put in the freezer for a few hours - when cut, it didn't hold its shape, so you got a blob of great tasting pie. I think I'd reduce the amount of sw.c.milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States