Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This pie was very easy to make!! I really enjoyed the creamy lemony flavor! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Good, but the recipe needs some adjustments. The pie(s) simply do not setup properly. Also, there is barely enough filling to shallowly fill 2 crusts (although, the filling is rich, and the flavor goes along way). After reading the other reviews, I froze my pie(s). It resulted in a creamy, rich, sweet and tart dessert that held it's shape on the plate. I also followed another's advice and added a few drops of red food coloring in order to develop a more appealing pink shade for the cake. Next time, I may elimate the sweetened condensed milk and follow yet another suggestion and use blended cream cheese and powdered sugar. Or...a small cafe that I know makes a layered lemon cream pie...this recipe may give me the basis to attempt my own creation of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good pie. I added 3 drops of red food color to give it a nice pink color and a sprinkle of sugar to ease the tartness. I think dissolving a packet of unflavored gelatin in the lemonade and then mixing in the sweetened condensed milk and cool whip would help the pie set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Because a lot of the reviews said the pie didn't hold it's shape, I eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/3 c. white sugar instead. I creamed those together, added the lemonade concentrate, and followed the rest of the recipe except I also thought it was better in just one pie crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
REALLY sweet and I definetely recommend freezing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This recipe was excellent! Instead of pink lemonade I used the plain lemonade concentrate and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
after reading reviews, and because I had 9in graham crusts, I doubled it and made only 2 pies. The flavor was excellent, everyone loved it, but I was a bit dissappointed that it didn't set more firmly & I even put in the freezer for a few hours - when cut, it didn't hold its shape, so you got a blob of great tasting pie. I think I'd reduce the amount of sw.c.milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm sorry but this recipe was way to sweet. Will not make again.My kids who love sweet things only had 1 bite before making a face and b-lining it to the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
After filling the first pie shell, I found the filling way too shallow (only about half full) so I put it all into one and it was the perfect amount. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge. By dinnertime the next day it had set very nicely. A little too sweet for my boyfriend but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I didn't like this one at all! Far too sweet. It turned out lots firm enough but lacked flavour. All I could taste was SWEET! Perhaps it is the Canadian conversion that is the problem, I don't know. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States