Pink Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This pie was very easy to make!! I really enjoyed the creamy lemony flavor! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Good, but the recipe needs some adjustments. The pie(s) simply do not setup properly. Also, there is barely enough filling to shallowly fill 2 crusts (although, the filling is rich, and the flavor goes along way). After reading the other reviews, I froze my pie(s). It resulted in a creamy, rich, sweet and tart dessert that held it's shape on the plate. I also followed another's advice and added a few drops of red food coloring in order to develop a more appealing pink shade for the cake. Next time, I may elimate the sweetened condensed milk and follow yet another suggestion and use blended cream cheese and powdered sugar. Or...a small cafe that I know makes a layered lemon cream pie...this recipe may give me the basis to attempt my own creation of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good pie. I added 3 drops of red food color to give it a nice pink color and a sprinkle of sugar to ease the tartness. I think dissolving a packet of unflavored gelatin in the lemonade and then mixing in the sweetened condensed milk and cool whip would help the pie set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Because a lot of the reviews said the pie didn't hold it's shape, I eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/3 c. white sugar instead. I creamed those together, added the lemonade concentrate, and followed the rest of the recipe except I also thought it was better in just one pie crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
REALLY sweet and I definetely recommend freezing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This recipe was excellent! Instead of pink lemonade I used the plain lemonade concentrate and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
after reading reviews, and because I had 9in graham crusts, I doubled it and made only 2 pies. The flavor was excellent, everyone loved it, but I was a bit dissappointed that it didn't set more firmly & I even put in the freezer for a few hours - when cut, it didn't hold its shape, so you got a blob of great tasting pie. I think I'd reduce the amount of sw.c.milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm sorry but this recipe was way to sweet. Will not make again.My kids who love sweet things only had 1 bite before making a face and b-lining it to the garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
After filling the first pie shell, I found the filling way too shallow (only about half full) so I put it all into one and it was the perfect amount. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge. By dinnertime the next day it had set very nicely. A little too sweet for my boyfriend but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I didn't like this one at all! Far too sweet. It turned out lots firm enough but lacked flavour. All I could taste was SWEET! Perhaps it is the Canadian conversion that is the problem, I don't know. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States