Pink Ladies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Awesome. I normally don't care for icing, but the taste of the cherry juice blended so well with the rest of the square. I had no problems using 3 tbsp. of cherry juice like some others stated - consistency was perfect. The kids LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
VERY rich, but delicious. The middle layer is basically fudge. I thought the bottom layer was a little thick, hard, and dry but, other than that, it came out very good. I drizzled chocolate glaze on top rather than melted chocolate and ran a butter knife through to make a design. It was difficult to cut at first, but after I cut a few squares, the whole thing popped right out of the pan, so I placed it on a cutting board, which made it much easier to cut. I cut very small squares, because it's so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is FABULOUS! I made them for bridal showers and other get togethers. I even made them for a boy baby shower and dyed the icing blue and called them "blue babies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are a hit at all the bakesales!!! Thank you, I was running out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Pink Ladies are easy to make. They are sweet even for me and I am a big sweet eater. These sure are pretty. For me, I prefer a brownie with chocolate frosting but these are good. Sure to satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Oh man do you need a sweet tooth for these! They are SO SWEET, yet SO GOOD! One's enough, (which is a good thing) at a time. After reading reviews I only used about 2 Tbs. of cherry juice and it made the icing perfect consistency. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this for Breast Cancer Awareness day at work and they were gone before Noon! This felt a little out of my league at first but after finishing the recipe I am ready for more. Great for people wanting to try something new and great for beginners wanting to take the next step in baking (like myself)! Looking forward to making it again to show off for a different group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are different from the normal desserts, but super rich and I personally don't think the flavors blend that well together - specifically the crust. If I made these again, I would add a tbs of brown sugar into the crust and also put in a slightly bigger pan. The middle layer is too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Troxel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Had no taste. Was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This dessert turned out very pretty. The icing wasn't the right consistency. I made it a lot thicker then what the recipe called for by adding additional powdered sugar. Very rich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States