Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These cookies were like the kind the area supermarket sells during holidays. I made them with the frosting for my 5 year old, and she LOVED them. My husband didn't care too much for them, he said they were too cake-like. After seeing how large they became after the first pan, I made them a little smaller after that and total I made 60 cookies. The second time I make these I used green food coloring for the frosting for Christmas. I would not recommend making these without the frosting. This may sound crazy but they taste better the day after making them. Yummmy...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
If you're looking for a "pretty" cookie to serve guests, these are not it! They don't come out very uniform, no matter how hard I tried. The dough is more of a batter consistency, and it bakes unevenly. BUT they do taste very good. They won't replace my sugar cookie recipe for special occasions, but they are nice for a quick and easy change. We made them for my kids to play "tea party" with, and they were a big hit with the kids. Definitely more cake-like than cookie, but they made a perfect tea cake. Glad we tried this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I made these cake like cookies with my daughter for her school open house. This was supposed to be a run through batch, but it turns out they may never get to the school because as fast as I make them my five children and husband have them gone - pink icing and all. Wonderful Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are *exactly* the cookie I was looking for. They're like the grocery store ones w/pink (or purple or green or whatever) frosting and sprinkles. Thank you for making my kids and me very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Fabulous! This is much better than my old recipe for pink frosted cookies. I dropped the batter from a cookie scoop and they came out very uniform. I'd add more vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made these today for the first time. We already have a soft sugar cookie recipe that we have used for a long time to make pink frosted cookies. But, Lisa, your recipe is waaayyyy better. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by popgirl890
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was expecting these to be like the lofthouse grocery store sugar cookies but they were very different. They were very good though! Almost like a cookie and a cake at the same time. I used the sugar cookie frosting from this site and it went perfectly with the cookies. Next time i would cut the recipe in half, i have a TON of extra cookies. Maybe about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popgirl890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Loved these cookies! I made half a batch, and they were hard to stop eating! I made a pink buttercream frosting to go on top of it, and put almond extract in it. Very highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yes! These are the pink frosting cookies you want! I didn't have any butter left after making a batch of butter cream icing for another project so I used shortening. It's great. I colored some of my left over (wilton recipe) butter cream icing pink and to add sprinkles, it's easiest to dump sprinkles on a plate and tap the frosted cookie upside down on the sprinkles. I will make these often!!!!! Edit: For a flat surface to frost, just smash the cookies with the back of a spatula when they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States