Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These cookies were like the kind the area supermarket sells during holidays. I made them with the frosting for my 5 year old, and she LOVED them. My husband didn't care too much for them, he said they were too cake-like. After seeing how large they became after the first pan, I made them a little smaller after that and total I made 60 cookies. The second time I make these I used green food coloring for the frosting for Christmas. I would not recommend making these without the frosting. This may sound crazy but they taste better the day after making them. Yummmy...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
If you're looking for a "pretty" cookie to serve guests, these are not it! They don't come out very uniform, no matter how hard I tried. The dough is more of a batter consistency, and it bakes unevenly. BUT they do taste very good. They won't replace my sugar cookie recipe for special occasions, but they are nice for a quick and easy change. We made them for my kids to play "tea party" with, and they were a big hit with the kids. Definitely more cake-like than cookie, but they made a perfect tea cake. Glad we tried this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I made these cake like cookies with my daughter for her school open house. This was supposed to be a run through batch, but it turns out they may never get to the school because as fast as I make them my five children and husband have them gone - pink icing and all. Wonderful Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are *exactly* the cookie I was looking for. They're like the grocery store ones w/pink (or purple or green or whatever) frosting and sprinkles. Thank you for making my kids and me very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Fabulous! This is much better than my old recipe for pink frosted cookies. I dropped the batter from a cookie scoop and they came out very uniform. I'd add more vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made these today for the first time. We already have a soft sugar cookie recipe that we have used for a long time to make pink frosted cookies. But, Lisa, your recipe is waaayyyy better. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by popgirl890
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was expecting these to be like the lofthouse grocery store sugar cookies but they were very different. They were very good though! Almost like a cookie and a cake at the same time. I used the sugar cookie frosting from this site and it went perfectly with the cookies. Next time i would cut the recipe in half, i have a TON of extra cookies. Maybe about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popgirl890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Loved these cookies! I made half a batch, and they were hard to stop eating! I made a pink buttercream frosting to go on top of it, and put almond extract in it. Very highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yes! These are the pink frosting cookies you want! I didn't have any butter left after making a batch of butter cream icing for another project so I used shortening. It's great. I colored some of my left over (wilton recipe) butter cream icing pink and to add sprinkles, it's easiest to dump sprinkles on a plate and tap the frosted cookie upside down on the sprinkles. I will make these often!!!!! Edit: For a flat surface to frost, just smash the cookies with the back of a spatula when they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States