Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These cookies were like the kind the area supermarket sells during holidays. I made them with the frosting for my 5 year old, and she LOVED them. My husband didn't care too much for them, he said they were too cake-like. After seeing how large they became after the first pan, I made them a little smaller after that and total I made 60 cookies. The second time I make these I used green food coloring for the frosting for Christmas. I would not recommend making these without the frosting. This may sound crazy but they taste better the day after making them. Yummmy...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
If you're looking for a "pretty" cookie to serve guests, these are not it! They don't come out very uniform, no matter how hard I tried. The dough is more of a batter consistency, and it bakes unevenly. BUT they do taste very good. They won't replace my sugar cookie recipe for special occasions, but they are nice for a quick and easy change. We made them for my kids to play "tea party" with, and they were a big hit with the kids. Definitely more cake-like than cookie, but they made a perfect tea cake. Glad we tried this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I made these cake like cookies with my daughter for her school open house. This was supposed to be a run through batch, but it turns out they may never get to the school because as fast as I make them my five children and husband have them gone - pink icing and all. Wonderful Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I was expecting them to taste like those Lofthouse cookies at the supermarket but no such luck.. I am going to see how they taste tomorrow like a previous person said and maybe they will taste better but I'm having my doubts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made these today for the first time. We already have a soft sugar cookie recipe that we have used for a long time to make pink frosted cookies. But, Lisa, your recipe is waaayyyy better. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Loved these cookies! I made half a batch, and they were hard to stop eating! I made a pink buttercream frosting to go on top of it, and put almond extract in it. Very highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These cookies taste good but are too puffy and bordering on bread-like. Also, the "1-2 dozen" is FAR off. This recipe makes about 7 or 8 dozen! I didn't realize how much dough I was making till it was all done and I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These cookies were just what I was looking for-soft and even better with frosting and sprinkles. I halfed the recipe to make sure we liked it, it made alot of cookies! Only thing I changed was to add a little more vanilla, used the small pampered chef cookie scoop, turned out great. I frosted them with the Butter Icing for Cookies from this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Try putting blue food colouring in the dough, and sprinkles on top. My friend called them "Dr. Seuss cookies".m The kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States