Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These cookies were like the kind the area supermarket sells during holidays. I made them with the frosting for my 5 year old, and she LOVED them. My husband didn't care too much for them, he said they were too cake-like. After seeing how large they became after the first pan, I made them a little smaller after that and total I made 60 cookies. The second time I make these I used green food coloring for the frosting for Christmas. I would not recommend making these without the frosting. This may sound crazy but they taste better the day after making them. Yummmy...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
If you're looking for a "pretty" cookie to serve guests, these are not it! They don't come out very uniform, no matter how hard I tried. The dough is more of a batter consistency, and it bakes unevenly. BUT they do taste very good. They won't replace my sugar cookie recipe for special occasions, but they are nice for a quick and easy change. We made them for my kids to play "tea party" with, and they were a big hit with the kids. Definitely more cake-like than cookie, but they made a perfect tea cake. Glad we tried this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I made these cake like cookies with my daughter for her school open house. This was supposed to be a run through batch, but it turns out they may never get to the school because as fast as I make them my five children and husband have them gone - pink icing and all. Wonderful Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I was expecting them to taste like those Lofthouse cookies at the supermarket but no such luck.. I am going to see how they taste tomorrow like a previous person said and maybe they will taste better but I'm having my doubts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made these today for the first time. We already have a soft sugar cookie recipe that we have used for a long time to make pink frosted cookies. But, Lisa, your recipe is waaayyyy better. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Loved these cookies! I made half a batch, and they were hard to stop eating! I made a pink buttercream frosting to go on top of it, and put almond extract in it. Very highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These cookies taste good but are too puffy and bordering on bread-like. Also, the "1-2 dozen" is FAR off. This recipe makes about 7 or 8 dozen! I didn't realize how much dough I was making till it was all done and I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These cookies were just what I was looking for-soft and even better with frosting and sprinkles. I halfed the recipe to make sure we liked it, it made alot of cookies! Only thing I changed was to add a little more vanilla, used the small pampered chef cookie scoop, turned out great. I frosted them with the Butter Icing for Cookies from this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Try putting blue food colouring in the dough, and sprinkles on top. My friend called them "Dr. Seuss cookies".m The kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States