Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Fabulous! This is much better than my old recipe for pink frosted cookies. I dropped the batter from a cookie scoop and they came out very uniform. I'd add more vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Pretty good but a bit bland but kids love them. Add some almond or lemon flavoring/zest for some zip. I found it best to use a small ice cream/cookie scoop and leave it alone. They do spread quite a bit so leave ample room on your cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are *exactly* the cookie I was looking for. They're like the grocery store ones w/pink (or purple or green or whatever) frosting and sprinkles. Thank you for making my kids and me very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBUCCIBEAR
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These cookies are great. Great taste and very soft. They are not very attractive though. I tried to flatten them out so they would look smoother--but it did not work. Taste really really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUCCIBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. Instead of using 1 cup of butter, I only used 3/4 cup. They were so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These turned out pretty light and airy. There's nothing lowfat about them, but they sure were worth the calories! I'll defintitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Try putting blue food colouring in the dough, and sprinkles on top. My friend called them "Dr. Seuss cookies".m The kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These cookies were just what I was looking for-soft and even better with frosting and sprinkles. I halfed the recipe to make sure we liked it, it made alot of cookies! Only thing I changed was to add a little more vanilla, used the small pampered chef cookie scoop, turned out great. I frosted them with the Butter Icing for Cookies from this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These cookies taste good but are too puffy and bordering on bread-like. Also, the "1-2 dozen" is FAR off. This recipe makes about 7 or 8 dozen! I didn't realize how much dough I was making till it was all done and I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States