Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Fabulous! This is much better than my old recipe for pink frosted cookies. I dropped the batter from a cookie scoop and they came out very uniform. I'd add more vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Pretty good but a bit bland but kids love them. Add some almond or lemon flavoring/zest for some zip. I found it best to use a small ice cream/cookie scoop and leave it alone. They do spread quite a bit so leave ample room on your cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These are *exactly* the cookie I was looking for. They're like the grocery store ones w/pink (or purple or green or whatever) frosting and sprinkles. Thank you for making my kids and me very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBUCCIBEAR
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These cookies are great. Great taste and very soft. They are not very attractive though. I tried to flatten them out so they would look smoother--but it did not work. Taste really really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUCCIBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. Instead of using 1 cup of butter, I only used 3/4 cup. They were so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These turned out pretty light and airy. There's nothing lowfat about them, but they sure were worth the calories! I'll defintitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Try putting blue food colouring in the dough, and sprinkles on top. My friend called them "Dr. Seuss cookies".m The kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These cookies are delicious and fun to make! I wanted to bake something simple and came across this recipe so I tried it out and I was amazed by how quick it was was to prepare and cook. A delicious, simple recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These cookies were just what I was looking for-soft and even better with frosting and sprinkles. I halfed the recipe to make sure we liked it, it made alot of cookies! Only thing I changed was to add a little more vanilla, used the small pampered chef cookie scoop, turned out great. I frosted them with the Butter Icing for Cookies from this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These cookies taste good but are too puffy and bordering on bread-like. Also, the "1-2 dozen" is FAR off. This recipe makes about 7 or 8 dozen! I didn't realize how much dough I was making till it was all done and I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States