Pink Brain Shooter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made this for our party last night...huge hit...everyone loved it! Cool gross factor (served it with a small ice cream scoop) but tasted yummy...should have made two of them. Only thing I changed, I put 1 cup of schnapps and 1/2 cup peach flavored vodka for alittle bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a huge win at my adult halloween party! Creepy and cool. I walked around the party with the brain on a silver platter and served slices to my party-goers. It wasn't sticky or slimy so you could use your fingers. Unlike a lot of jello shots, this actually tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The finishing result was awesome, the brain was sturdy and looked really good! And it tasted good too, I used peach jello and it tasted like peaches and cream with the evaporated milk. I would like to play around with this recipe and try out new and gory things in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by kcam
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We substituted strawberry jello instead of peach, and used a full pint of peach schnapps. It was fully gelled in approximately 5 hours, and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Sliced the brain with a big chef knife for effect. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
so easy to make and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Worked like a charm! I made a non-alcoholic version of this, substituting water for the alcohol. We used it for a school haunted house - kids thought this was awesome! Set up really well and looked gross on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kcsoupfox
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Big hit but makes a LOT of jello shooter. Worth making even though it wasn't finished. Make sure you have lots of plastic shooter glasses to spoon it into. I tinted the peach jello with a couple drops of blue food colouring to tone the peach colour down. Don't use too much blue in the tint mix when painting the finishing touches on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States