Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was a delicious addition to our annual St. Patty's day party. I used only vanilla yogurt since i didn't have any plain. I keep everything else the same. It was a great, healthy, sweet treat. Might add strawberries next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Maybe it was all of the sugar-free/low-fat but this left a very strong unpleasant aftertaste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I don't like sugar-free anything, plus my supermarket didn't have sugar free pudding mix (only regular,) so I made a full-fat, full-sugar version of this. I do not like yogurt but couldn't even tell it was in there. The pudding has such a creamy delicious texture. Next time I might add some more ground pistachios since I really love them, and I found that the pineapple flavor overwhelmed the pistachio a bit. The flavors blend really nicely. The best thing about this is that it's so easy to make. It was a crowd pleaser too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good snack. I had 6 oz containers of yogurt, one vanilla and one plain Greek. I added a little vanilla extract. Update: I added one more can of pineapple to this and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a very quick and easy dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
2 words. YUM MY! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
YUM! I didn't use sugar free, and I added pecans and sprinkled marshmallows on top. It's maybe not as fluffy as what my mom used to make, but it's just as good, and way more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was so good and rich you couldn't even tell it was low fat! Definitely a recipe I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We love this recipe. I used 1 fat-free vanilla and 1 strawberry, orange, & banana yogurts with a 8 oz tub of lite cool whip. I also used sugarfree pudding. This is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States