Pineapple and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This smoothie is excellent and very tasty. Notation: you can add natural canned pineapple as well when you are short on time i tried it w/canned pineapple as well it was tasty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was a nice change from your typical "strawberry, banana" smoothies. I cut the unsweetened pineapple juice back to 1/2 c. and used 1/2 c. of plain yogurt. With all the smoothie recipes I try from this site I always add ground flaxseed and soy protein powder. This was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe and I REALLY loved how quick it was! Like other reviewers, I used canned pineapple instead of fresh (a small can of crushed pineapple plus the recommended pineapple juice) and it tasted just great. It was so easy... open two cans, dump them in the blender, break up a banana on top, and throw a few ice cubes, then let 'er rip! Yummy yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My kids liked this okay. I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice. I think this would be stellar as a drink for grownups with some Malibu coconut rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I didn't have fresh pineapple so I used a can of pineapple chunks with juice instead. We also tried this recipe with frozen raspberries, and again with frozen blueberries. All 3 versions were a hit with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Wow! It was ecstatic. When I tried it, There was not enough words to say how good it is!! Thank you very much for putting this on all recipes. Anj1991
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum! This is way better than I expected it to be for some reason. I usually have canned pineapple and juice in the cabinets and used that. I used the juice that came with the pineapple and what I didn't have I opened a juice. I always have frozen bananas in the house for smoothies so I used a frozen one. They make for frothier smoothies anyway. The two alone are a great combination together. I got about 2 servings out of mine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe is just what I was looking for for pineapple and banana without yogurt, which I didn't have. I hardly ever have fresh pineapple, so I used one 20-oz. can of pineapple chunks in its own juice. The juice from the can gave me nearly a full cup, which I topped off with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OH SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!! I just made it and its cold and refreshing. Perfect for summer, winter anytime! A great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great smoothie. I used a whole apple in place of apple juice and added a bit more ice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States