Pineapple and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Great recipe! Was very refreshing and tasty. Made a nice snack paired with some trail mix! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Great smoothie. I added vanilla yogurt, but it would have been delicious without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a very yummy recipe! Instead of using pineapple juice, I used 1 cup of apple juice. I LOVE this smoothie. I am definently making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeofrey B. Bangayan
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I really didn't follow the measurements. I just estimated it and placed everything in my Vitamix professional series 7500, dialed it to smoothie blend and the machine did the rest. I really liked the taste! I'll do some more! A very healthy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Evans
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious a smoothie I can enjoy after a long afternoon of track
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was one delicious smoothie! My banana was frozen so I chose not to add the ice cubes; I think it came out more creamy (as opposed to frosty) by doing that. Like I usually do with smoothies, I also added a few tblsps each of ground flaxseed and vanilla protein powder. Here, I also added 1 tblsp of melted coconut oil. It was also a nice change not adding the usual yogurt. Great tropical tasting smoothie that I know I will make again! Thanks VERITY78!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
VERY YUMMY! Next time I'll add extra pineapple juice though...or maybe some orange juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina Herrmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I used crushed ice and one can pineapple chunks with the apple juice and cut up banana and added vanilla yogurt. Good! Not as flavorful as o thought would be. But still nice cool refreshing drink on way to work in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I also added celery, raw almonds and a few ice cubes... cut back on the sweetness and get some veggie's in there... kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Rathbun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Gorgeous! Tropical bliss! I've been on the search for some dairy free recipes and I think I just found a winner. I used a frozen banana and canned pineapple, next time I am going to try adding some mint leaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States