Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, moist muffins! I made 1/4 recipe to start (as suggested by another reviewer) then, after tasting one, immediately whipped up the other 3/4 recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
More like pineapple zuchinni cupcakes. That crumble to bits...too much oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Second time making this and still wonderful! I only used 1 cup oil, coarsely chopped pineapple chunks and defrosted a 4-cup bag of shredded zucchini. I added 1tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Very light and moist! I froze half of the first batch and we gobbled the last of them yesterday. Freeze well, portable and healthy snack/breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I used carrot rather tham zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent muffins! Even my kids like them. ( I substituted apple sauce for the oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! I made these muffins as per the recipe, only reducing the oil by half as recommended by other reviews, and using a whole can of pineapple, juice and all. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of flour because of the extra juice. They were perfect. My fussy toddlers that don't eat vegetables ate many. Will be using this recipe again for sure. Might try with half wholemeal flour at some stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Did this recipe for a Hawaiian themed day and they were amazing. I would definitely recommend cutting the oil with half applesauce. I did so and they were still a tad oily. I added walnuts too, just because...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My kids loved this. I put it in their lunchboxes for the week (narrowed down the recipe to only a dozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These are excellent! They disappeared before I could even put some in the freezer. Making these again for a get-together this weekend and will top with cream cheese frosting. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe was the best. The only change I made was I used 1 cup of canola oil and 1 cup of applesauce. It made exactly 48 muffins. Use a big bowl to mix. I made a batch and took them to work. They were a hit! Just making my second batch for freezing and family. A definite "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States