Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made a half batch. Only change I made was to use 1/2 cup oil (instead of 1 cup) and add 1/2 cup applesauce. We really liked them. I got 17 pretty large muffins out of the half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Would like to cut the oil back, the muffin tins were oily under the muffin cups when I took them out. The recipe says use 4 muffin tins, apparently the baker has 12 muffin tins. I have a small family, so I only have 1-12 muffin tin and a 6-muffin tin. The recipe makes 48 muffins! They are yummy and moist, that's for sure. Will play around with the oil or replace it with applesauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
So fast to make. And just perfect. Even my daughter who normally doesn't like muffins just inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Sunshine
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I added carrots as well! Will most definetly make these tasty muffins again! Great gift for the sick and shut in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Do moist and yummy!! I reduced the oil and sugar like many other reviews...1/4 coconut oil, 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup agave and added 1/2 cup of dark choco chips and 1/2 cup shredded coconut. Did the whole batch and freezing half! Great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifewith4boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, moist muffins! I made 1/4 recipe to start (as suggested by another reviewer) then, after tasting one, immediately whipped up the other 3/4 recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
More like pineapple zuchinni cupcakes. That crumble to bits...too much oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Second time making this and still wonderful! I only used 1 cup oil, coarsely chopped pineapple chunks and defrosted a 4-cup bag of shredded zucchini. I added 1tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Very light and moist! I froze half of the first batch and we gobbled the last of them yesterday. Freeze well, portable and healthy snack/breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I used carrot rather tham zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States