Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is another timeless, classic recipe I've been making every summer (bountiful zucchini crop!) since 1982. Friends can't wait for their annual zucchini care package and those who bake have asked for the recipe. I always add a cup of chopped walnuts. Moist, just the right spice, and delicious. Can't wait till next summer's harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very good! Added more drained pineapple as it did not have any pineapple taste to it. Cut back on the sugar and none missed it at all. I made half the batter with walnuts and the other halve without for those who do not like nuts. Also have replaced some of the oil with applesauce and it was still moist and delecious.Good as is or you can fool around and add to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This is my all time favorite zucchini bread recipe. I do add 1 cup of nuts along with the cup of raisins to mine. I also make loaves without raisins and just add nuts for those in my family that do not like raisins. I have 6 loaves on my table cooling as I am rating this recipe. I make mine in 3 small loaf pans. When cool, wrap and freeze for later use. Excellent and thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I failed to find two loaf pans so I divided batter to one loaf and one 12 muffin pan. I added a handful of crushed walnuts and a handful of pumpkin seeds. Best damm muffins I ever had, haven't sliced into the loaf yet but I'm sure just as good. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made a few changes to the recipe. I used golden raisins. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil. I also added the zest of one lemon. I entered the loaf in our local agricultural exhibition yesterday and it won first prize. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I've been making this pineapple zucchini bread for over 30 years. It's the best, easy to make, and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this recipe in it's original form as an entry in our local fair and it won first place. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was a hit at my office. I did add some chopped pecans, golden raisins, and a little bit of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have been baking for almost 50 years and this is by far one of the best zucchini loaves ever...moist , full of flavour and a real hit with my friends when I give it to them. Thanks for the recipe. I made it exactly as written..needed no changes whatsoever. A tip I do is line the entire inside of my loaf pan with wax paper and that stops the loaves from getting too brown on the sides ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made these into muffins this morning and it was delicious. The only thing I did different was cut the oil to 1/2 c and added 1/2 c applesauce to reduce fat. turned out wonderful and moist. Good muffin for breakfast but very sweet. will probably reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States