Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used crushed pineapple and coconut oil. I sprinkle coarse sugar on top and I can't wait for it to cool to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by canuckgurl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
To make this go from a Great recipe to excellent I made a few changes. 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 brown sugar. Substitute dried cranberries for the raisins. Throw in more walnuts, add some sliced almonds and also raw pumpkin seeds. Awesome! This is one of my favourite recipes to work with for zucchini loaves now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this with one cup of nuts, and I exchanged 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil. I decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup to compensate for the applesauce's sweetness and the bread was just sweet enough. This is now my go-to recipe for zucchini bread. I make one loaf to be eaten now and 12 muffins (baked for 25 minutes) to freeze and enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Used half cup applesauce and half cup oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I changed a few things, such as half all purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat. Half the oil and half apple sauce, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup turbinado sugar, (will do raw honey next time) and added 1/2 cup pecan nuts. Very delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made these into muffins this morning and it was delicious. The only thing I did different was cut the oil to 1/2 c and added 1/2 c applesauce to reduce fat. turned out wonderful and moist. Good muffin for breakfast but very sweet. will probably reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is like desert!! I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnut to it also. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe is the best zucchini loaf. I omitted the raisins and added 1/2 cup toasted, chopped walnuts. Also, reduced the sugar to 1-3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Tried this recipe today and it was fabulous. Very moist and yummy. I followed the recipe as stated and added nuts to some of the loaves. I will be making many more recipes to freeze for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My family loves this! Easy to make, moist, delicious! We have made several loaves and frozen them for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States