Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This is my all time favorite zucchini bread recipe. I do add 1 cup of nuts along with the cup of raisins to mine. I also make loaves without raisins and just add nuts for those in my family that do not like raisins. I have 6 loaves on my table cooling as I am rating this recipe. I make mine in 3 small loaf pans. When cool, wrap and freeze for later use. Excellent and thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Way to go Jen! This is by far the best zucchini loaf I have ever made. I made 6 small loaves and only got to give one away. My husband is crazy for this and today I am making more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I've never had a recipe turn out so perfectly! It's moist, delicious with all the raisins and pineapples, balanced taste of the zucchini and the spices. It came out of the pan perfectly, I ate 3 slices myself before anyone else could get to it! Next time I'll try even more raisins and some walnuts in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I made this in a 9X13 dish & iced it with a cream cheese frosting....it was similar to carrot or parsnip cake & just as yummy. Another family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was a hit at my office. I did add some chopped pecans, golden raisins, and a little bit of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I failed to find two loaf pans so I divided batter to one loaf and one 12 muffin pan. I added a handful of crushed walnuts and a handful of pumpkin seeds. Best damm muffins I ever had, haven't sliced into the loaf yet but I'm sure just as good. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is my favourite zucchini loaf recipe. I added 1 cup of pecans and it was delicious. The second time I made it I used a 11 x 13 pan and also 1 small loaf pan. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this recipe in it's original form as an entry in our local fair and it won first place. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very good! Added more drained pineapple as it did not have any pineapple taste to it. Cut back on the sugar and none missed it at all. I made half the batter with walnuts and the other halve without for those who do not like nuts. Also have replaced some of the oil with applesauce and it was still moist and delecious.Good as is or you can fool around and add to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Thank you Jen for sharing this recipe. Absolutely delicious !!!! I used your original recipe, made it today, shared it with my family, friends, and neighbors, they all loved it and mentioned how moist it was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States