Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I just made this bread last night. I tried it once before and it was okay. I did make a few changes to the recipe which made it outstanding. I added 1/2 c. shredded coconut and used 1 c. whole wheat flour w/ 2 c. all purpose. I sent a loaf with my husband and I took a loaf to work with me and needless to say nothing was brought home. Even those that said they hated coconut loved the bread. Thanks for a great recipe Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I've been making this pineapple zucchini bread for over 30 years. It's the best, easy to make, and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is another timeless, classic recipe I've been making every summer (bountiful zucchini crop!) since 1982. Friends can't wait for their annual zucchini care package and those who bake have asked for the recipe. I always add a cup of chopped walnuts. Moist, just the right spice, and delicious. Can't wait till next summer's harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family and neighbors loved it! I changed 1 cup of oil to 1/2 cup of canola oil and 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cups Agave Nectar and 1/4 cup turbino sugar for the 2 cups sugar. I also changed 1-1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 1-1/2 cup flour from the 3 cups flour. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Thank you Jen for sharing this recipe. Absolutely delicious !!!! I used your original recipe, made it today, shared it with my family, friends, and neighbors, they all loved it and mentioned how moist it was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very good! Added more drained pineapple as it did not have any pineapple taste to it. Cut back on the sugar and none missed it at all. I made half the batter with walnuts and the other halve without for those who do not like nuts. Also have replaced some of the oil with applesauce and it was still moist and delecious.Good as is or you can fool around and add to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this recipe in it's original form as an entry in our local fair and it won first place. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is my favourite zucchini loaf recipe. I added 1 cup of pecans and it was delicious. The second time I made it I used a 11 x 13 pan and also 1 small loaf pan. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I failed to find two loaf pans so I divided batter to one loaf and one 12 muffin pan. I added a handful of crushed walnuts and a handful of pumpkin seeds. Best damm muffins I ever had, haven't sliced into the loaf yet but I'm sure just as good. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States