Pineapple Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yes I have made it twice now... Family really like it, I doubled it and got 3 loaves out of it . One was a little smaller.. The frosting is a hit I will be using it for other breads or cakes and cookies... I also added a little extra pineapple to it... Yum yum yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My mom loves this cake and I make it for her whenever she wants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Used this recipe for years, family favorite! However I make it low fat and low carb as possible an still a hit! I use applesauce instead of butter, splenda brown sugar blend, double the zucchini, reserve more pineapple juice than recommended for glaze, use whole wheat flour instead of regular, and I just use a lot of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg! I also make two loaves, we live in high altitude and it never baked through. For the glaze I didn't have corn syrup and my mother in law said to use maple syrup in it's place and I've done so ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made these as muffins this morning for my daughter to eat while on her way to school on the bus (almost an hour commute). I followed the directions almost to the letter, except 1) dumped a whole can of chunk pineapple in with juices, 2) portioned off into muffin tins (lined), 3) before baking topped with a little white granulated sugar (they were plenty sweet enough though!) and 4) baked for about 25 minutes at 350 or until a toothpick came out clean. SOOOO moist and yummy! No need for the topping too. (PS: yielded 18 muffins out of this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is awesome. The pineapple makes it so moist. I had a bumper crop of zucchini this year so I have made a ton of zucchini bread this year, my neighbors love me :) My next batch will be frozen to be enjoyed throughout the winter and during the holidays. Yum Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
very moist; one of the best zuch breads ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was just 'ok'. Just wasn't very sweet and I even added some granulated sugar to the batter when I tested it before baking. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is very moist and flavorful, I substitute granulated sugar, unsalted butter,summer squash, unbleached all purpose flour. I love this bread. It is going to be my new favorite summer squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
sooo good and moist! got raves from everyone who tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeghanJean
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
loved this, was really nice for a light dessert or quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States