Pineapple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh, I was so happy to find this recipe! I had something like this at Lambert's in Missouri and it's delicious. Who knew it was so simple to make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and added about 1/4 of a cup of powdered sugar and some marshmellows. The mixture will look a little thin and runny but thickens up after being refrigerated overnight. Yum! My husband and kids found it in the fridge and the next thing I know, it's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I added a whole 20 oz can of pineapple chunks and substituted coconut extract for the vanilla. My whole family absolutely love it. This is definitely going into my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Schneider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My daughter, son-in-law and myself dined at Lamberts this past Friday. We have eaten there several times since it is in the town we live in so we had fallen in love with their Pineapple walnut salad. I found this recipe the next day and made it on Tuesday for my daughters birthday dinner. She and I both agree...this is even better than Lamberts!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is delicious. A restaurant about 1.5 hours drive away serves this and I order it everytime. Now I can prepare it anytime. I prepared this for a potluck. I omitted the coconut because I'm not a fan and used pecan instead of walnuts. Can you say "FABULOUS"?? It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
When I was a little, my dad would get this salad from the food store. Always a taste I loved. When I found this recipe, and made it, it brought back memories of my childhood. Will definitly make from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I used pineapple chunks & some maraschino cherries for color. I let the cherries drain on a paper towel for a while so they wouldn't bleed into the salad. I blotted them & cut them in half The grandkids were coming over & I knew they wouldn't turn their nose up at this dessert. I had everything in my pantry which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy, tasty and even better tasting the day after it was made. 9 yr. old grand daughter made this all by herself and loved the taste, as did we all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good! I have a salad similar to this every time the family visits Lambert's Cafe. I doubled recipe and added approx 1/3 cup powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Well this was pretty good. Didn't need the full 8 oz. of whipped topping and used pineapple tidbits and pecans as that is what I had. Will make this again as everyone from the youngest to the eldest enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States