Pineapple Upside-down Cake Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
We made these for a New Year's celebration and they have become a drink staple for our get togethers!. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
We tried about 5 martini recipes from recipes.com and this one by far was the biggest hit! Amazing how much it tastes just like a pineapple upside down cake. My husband doesn't even like to drink and he liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I really like this. I only had regular vodka and it was fine! Opened a can of pineapples, added some pineapple and marachino juice. Added a bit of pineapple and a cherry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I made these and found the vanilla vodka a bit strong for my taste, but with the additional of more pineapple juice and grenadine they were very refreshing. I love how they smell like the cake. It is a really good idea, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Holy cow were these good! I had a girl's night out party at my house and decided to give these a try. It's almost scary how easy they were to make let alone how fast they were gone! I agree, they do smell and taste like the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I first had one of these at a local restaurant and vowed to make one myself. This is the perfect recipe!! Fruity and smooth going down, easy to make and lots of fun to share with friends. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I had a party and made up 2 gallons of this stuff the day before to be refrigerated. Right before the party I put it in a beverage fountain and used it as more of a punch -- This was a super simple and delicious recipe. I will be having it again when I want to impress my guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I served this martini at a girls-night martini party...it was a big hit with all my guests! I'll serve this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious! I served these at my friends New Years party and even the guys were asking for them! I used a tad less vodka than the recipe called for and it was perfect! Will totally make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Wonderful! I served these last night at my girls night party and all the ladies loved it! Thanks for sharing the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States