Pineapple Upside-down Cake Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were very good! I'm not usually a fan of martinis but this was more like a punch. We made these for a party and instead of making individual martinis, we just put all the ingredients in a pitcher and it turned out really good and was very simple and all the girls loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My sister made these last night...fantastic. If you love pineapple upside-down cake (which I do) you will absolutely love this martini. It's like drinking a cake. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Make this smaller, as a shot...it is much better because you get the full effect at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I LOVE THIS DRINK!! I look forward to having this drink when I get home on Fridays after a long week at work! I normally use equal parts pineapple juice and vodka so it has much more of a kick. If you don't have vanilla vodka, I have had great success with plane vodka and a tsp. or so of torani sugar-free vanilla syrup. But do include vanilla in some form - it really adds the "cake" portion of the drink's name. I have also used orange and lemon vodka (when I ran out of plain/vanilla and needed my martini fix!). Highly recommend. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe!! Had friends over and everybody was raving about it. They all even left with the recipe. It even smells delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I agree with the last reviewer. Does not really taste like pineapple upside down cake but more like just pineapple. Good but not one of my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
These are real popular at the bars around here and most places serve them as a shot with these same ingredients but different ratios...1 part vanilla vodka, 1 part pineapple, and a small drop of grenadine. I give the original recipe 4 stars because as a drink, it pretty much just tastes like pineapple juice to me and the real key is to add in some amaretto to get the real taste of a pineapple upside down cake as a drink. You can also add in some vanilla liqueur to give it more of a vanilla taste alone or with the amaretto added. Either way its great! Great girly drink with a nice sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
fantastic! this just like the one they make at the restaurants...one of my very favorite cocktails. i tried mcgillicuddys vanilla this time with good results, but will trey the vanilla vodka next. AWESOME martini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
We used lemon vodka and added a splash of cranberry to the grenadine and a splash of orange to the pineapple. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I always order this drink when I go out. This is SUPER good!! Give it one try, and you'll be hooked, I promise you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States