Pineapple Upside-down Cake Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is really good!! Some of my guest thought it was to sweet, but the majority really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I first had this at a restaurant. They dipped the martini glass in graham cracker crumbs, giving it a more caky taste. This is a great martini. I don't like martinis with gin, but like the martini glass. So glad to find out about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used a 1:1 ratio of juice to vodka. More like a martini. I will try the splash of amaretto next time. Very good and easy. It was a hit as a shot at my New Year's Eve Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent! A girlfriend and I made these at my b-day party. Love the flavors. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is absolutely delicious - - with one minor change. I added amaretto to the vanilla vodka and pineapple juice. The amaretto gives it a "graham cracker crust" taste, or the cake-like flavor in pineapple upside down cake. The girls all love this cocktail. Some guys too!!! Thanks for the excellent recipe, Boilermish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Absolutely loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was delish! We used the amaretto and loved the flavor. For presentation purposes, we would recommend adding the cherry to the bottom of the glass w/ a little grendaine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were mighty yummy. Perhaps my friends and I are getting too old - but they also held quite a kick! I might take advice and "water" them down with some additional juice - cranberry or some other mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good but sweet. I think next time I might add a splash of cranberry juice like someone else had suggested. Be careful with these because sweet drinks go down too easy. It does taste like a pineapple upside down cake. Will try again. Others liked it as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is delicious! We'd bump up the vanilla just a touch next time, I think it would completely hide any taste of alcohol... It's dangerous! :D ...On accident, we omitted the vodka and subbed cranberry juice, if you want a nearly alcohol-free drink, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States