Pineapple Upside-Down Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These were awesome!!! My family loved these and a great way to sneak healthy food into my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These are the best muffins! I used a fresh pineapple. This recipe made 12 regular sized muffins and 24 mini ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I had a fresh pineapple, so I used that in lieu of the canned stuff (diced it up small, and probably used a bit more than called for since I was eyeballing it) and it was SO GOOD! I left out the raisins and nuts, used applesauce instead of oil, and put a bit of butter in the bottom of the pan as suggested by another reviewer (hey, since I cut out the oil, I figured I could put the calories back somewhere else!), otherwise stuck exactly to the recipe and everyone in my house loves them. Not overly sweet, very moist, and delish! This recipe is a keeper! They'd be great for my toddler's playgroup sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Love these! Thank you for sharing this healthy and delicious muffin recipe. What a great way to get some carrots into the kids too! They'll never know they are in there! I opted out of the walnuts and raisins, but made them as directed otherwise. Mine were done at 15 mins, so I recommend checking them at that time. I could not find a 10 ounce can of sliced pineapple, so I used (2) 8 oz cans which worked out for me because I was able to get 14 muffins out of this recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe! I poured a lttle melted butter into the bottom of each muffin tin before adding the sugar, the nuts, the pineapple chunks and a half Maraschino Cherry for a real Pineapple Upside Down Cake taste. The muffins freeze well in a Ziploc and re-heat perfectly in a microwave on low power. Good with some whipped cream on top, too! Mmmm! I think I'll have one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a very good and healthy recipe, the calorie count is very low for such a sweet and filling treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a very good recipe with a bonus of a low calorie count and good nutrition. I had an abundance of pine nuts so I substituted pine nuts for the walnuts. I think it quite appropriate, pineapple and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guam Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good recipe ! My husband said this is the best find and can't stop eating them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these muffins with an egg substitution so they were vegan. I love the way they turned out! I made them for my friends, and they loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
A bit too gooey and sour. The walnuts caused a bit of sweetness but cooking them made them a bit too hard. I wouldn't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States