Pineapple Upside Down Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good! I could not bring myself to use the whole tablespoon of sugar for each so I cut that in half and a little less butter with no problem at all. One thing to remember, the newer cake mixes are a smaller size so I only used 1 cup of pineapple juice with the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is good basic recipe. I made them with the pineapple tid bits and they were good for a cake mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made these for Easter and they were a big hit! My husband and daughter would not stop sneaking them while I was cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kearns Scala
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I used both crushed and tidbits. The tidbits came out of the pan easier but both look and smell awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Used crushed pineapple, squeezed the juice from it & had plenty of juice. Instead of melting the butter, I dropped a thin pat & covered it with about a tsp of brown sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made these once, following directions exactly - five stars. I made these a second time - thought I also followed exactly - hot mess because the toppings stuck in the pan and I couldn't get cupcakes out cleanly. I do not know what subtle difference I must have done. I'm not sure I will chance trying these again to take someplace in case they stick all over the pan again. The flavor though is wonderful, so I will try these again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinglove23
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! I used diced pineapples instead of chunk pineapples for a more structured look and cut the cherries in half. the juice from the can was more then enough, so I didn't have to use the extra juice I purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yum! My tablespoons of pineapple must have been heaping because it took 1.5 cans of crushed pineapple. Like others, I drained the pineapple and used the juice in a yellow cake mix. The cake batter was very runny, and it took a scant third cup to fill each muffin hole. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great recipe. I'm not much of a baker but these sounded too good to pass up. I did find that I had to leave them in for about 35 minutes as opposed to the 20 in the directions. Otherwise very happy with them and plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paradise
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make all turned out just as the recipe said Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States