Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in a Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I had a shot if this tonight made with sugar cookie vodka and it really did taste like pineapple upside down cake! Next time I'll get the full size drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I always use whipped or vanilla vodka but I'm sure the cake vodka is good too. The big thing you are missing is a splash of amaretto. But maybe you don't need it with the cake vodka?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite drinks! I make it when friends are over. My one addition is to add a splash of cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daboucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This drink is great. My husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazing! It truly tastes like pineapple upside down cake! Very very very good! First attemp my "splash" of grenadine was too much - turned it red and a little too sweet, second try- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I'm drinking one one of these now, they are very tasty. I'm planning to serve this at our Memorial Day party tomorrow, I decided I needed to try it first. It's nice and tropical, the cake flavored vodka actually does have a "cake" flavor. I don't often use flavored vodka, but when I do, I use Pinnacle brand vodkas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
OMG this is amazing!!!!!! you got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
If you like a sweet cocktail then this is a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Richter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for a gathering with friends and we all really enjoyed it. When just the right amount of grenadine is added, it really does taste exactly like pineapple upside down cake! We used Pinnacle's cake vodka to create the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

Victoria's Secret Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States