Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in a Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is by far my favorite drink. If they don't have cake vodka - the cotton candy vodka is also good in this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazingly good. I used maraschino cherry juice instead of grenadine and added a maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Timmons Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Cake in a glass! What's better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My Father in Law loved it. I dribbled a drop of the cherry juice into the bottom after pouring the drink, it didn't "mix" as much which added to the look/presentation of the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This drink was a big hit at our party. I made it by the pitcher and pre-chilled so I didn't have to use ice. It really tastes like the name. More people drank this than any other dink. This is my new favorite. Most liquor stores carry cake vodka now...call ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
One word, "YUM!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Cake vodka! omg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very pretty drink, and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful light cocktail. The only adjustment my husband made was to substitute the grenadine with maraschino cherry juice. Big thumbs up from our friends at the last cocktail party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this recipe a couple weeks back when I saw it on Pinterest. It really does taste like a pineapple upside down cake! This also works with Whipped Vodka as well. NOTE: If you haven't had a chance to try cake vodka yet, DO. I was skeptical until I tried it. Now I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

Victoria's Secret Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States