Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The best pineapple upside down cake ever! My entire family family devoured it... It's best with yellow cake mix. I've tried both ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I added pineapple juice to replace some of the water. Also box of instant pudding and extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used the pineapple supreme mix and the juice from a 20oz can of crushed pineapple. I baked mine in a cast iron chicken fryer which is a 10 1/4" 3" deep skillet. This would nee a 12" skillet if you're using the standard depth. We like to use crushed when we are baking these for ourselves, more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! Very moist and fluffy cake. Used butterly golden cake mix with the pineapple juice. OMG!!! It was like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really good. I made it in a Bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've always made pineapple upside down cake using the pineapple juice for the liquid, like CANDIEB. I had no idea anyone else did it this way. As they say, great minds think alike, but I've never seen a pineapple upside down cake made with white cake. It is usually yellow cake, but pineapple cake mix is the best! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I just made this Pineapple Upside-down cake Gluten Free. I used a GF yellow cake mix and the followed the recipe. I took it to my small group and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Vanilla Pudding... Add a small box of Vanilla Instant Pudding and this will be THE BEST CAKE YOU HAVE EVER TASTED!! Trust Me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Use more melted butter and brown sugar in bottom of pan, or it won't be nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe...it is requested every time we have any kind of gathering. I did take everyone suggests and use the pineapple juice instead of water, I also s Sprinkle cinnamon over the brown sugar mixtures and added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States