Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Excellent!! After several other attempts! I preferred using yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I usually dont like this kind of cake but my boyfriend insisted on having pineapple upside down for his birthday. I hated the ones from the box so I tried this one. I loved it! He loved! Everyone loved it!! I already bought the ingredients to make another (no special occasion need) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
My family "inhaled" this cake as soon as it came out of the oven...took them minutes to consume...there weren't even any crumbs left on the counter...Very good, highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
I love this recipe.I do because it is easy and to me fun to do!Other people might not like it,but I sure do. P.S.I love it so much because I'm a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
We absolutely loved this cake! We demolished it in hours. Tastes alot like my Mom's homemade version, but much easier to make. I found that the best cake mix to use is Duncan Hines Golden Vanilla when making this cake. Quick, easy, and very delicious. Glad I have a heavy skillet, if you you don't have one...buy one. Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Delicious!! It was gone in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I got very nervous while baking this because I used almost all the cake batter and it nearly filled the pan. About half-way through baking, pineapple juice started to seep over the edges and burn to the bottom of the oven, so a tip for those using 10" cast iron pans: throw a cookie sheet in under the pan or (what I did) make a quick foil drip-pan. I cooked it an extra 10 minutes, like some other people and it turned out beautifully! The easiest pineapple upside-down cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This recipe was delicous and very easy. I recieved many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I was leery of making this since I have never made an upside down cake before. However it turned out great! My grandparents really raved and wanted more. Ma and pa wont share so now I have to make two when I bake this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Yum! I used a Duncan Hines Pineapple Surpreme instead of white cake and subbed the juice for the water and OMG. Make SURE you make it in a cast iron pot. It makes a BEAUTIFUL cake... and it was wonderful! My family wants this again already, I just made it 3 days ago!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States