Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made it in a cast iron dutch oven on the stove. Turned out pretty good! I made two cakes with one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used a 12" skillet and it cooked and came out perfect. The office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this cake today .... I used my bundt pan and it came out perfect ... was pretty to look at and tasted as good as it looked .. loved how simple it was ... someone suggested drying the pineapple & cherries to avoid cake being soggy ... I did not do that and my cake was not soggy ... very moist ... I will definitely make it again .. I used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice & the rest water ... hubby said very good (he's a man of few words lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used the Pineapple Supreme cake mix and a combo of the drained pineapple juice and pineapple rum for the water. I use an 11 inch cast iron skillet and the presentation is always lovely. And it stays super moist, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I also used the pineapple juice in the cake mix, I used a 10 inch iron skillet and baked the cake for 33 minutes. It was great. The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the spaces between the pineapple. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, and tastes great. I use 1 1/2 cans of sliced pineapple and substitute the liquid (water) in the cake recipe with the leftover pineapple juice (I use all the juice of 2 cans for one box cake mix). I also use all of the cherries in the cherry jar. Comes out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is basically the same recipe my grandmother always used, except she made her own cake from scratch. When you use a 9-inch iron skillet, it does rise above the skillet initially, but it sinks down when cooling. It's a 5-star recipe ANY day of the week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this cake Sunday for a church supper and it was gone before any of the actual supper items were! I really loved doing it in my skillet, too. I felt just like a pioneer woman :) I used yellow cake instead of white and used the pineapple juice in place of water in the batter. I followed a previous reviewer's tip and filled in the gaps between the rings with crushed pineapple. It was so easy, looked so beautiful and came out better than I'd hoped, everything I hope for when trying a new recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie.mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Fantastic! I used two 8" or 9" rounds pans. For one of the cakes, I soaked the pineapple rings in rum as someone else suggested and the other I left plain. Both were delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great quick recipe! Very yummy and easy to do! My daughter loves to make this one, looks very impressive and is super easy for her to do all by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States