Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a big hit at my Bunco party! I made two cakes in 8" round pans and added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar on top of the brown sugar...devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I used a 10 inch skillet,no cherries it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made it in a cast iron dutch oven on the stove. Turned out pretty good! I made two cakes with one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used a 12" skillet and it cooked and came out perfect. The office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this cake today .... I used my bundt pan and it came out perfect ... was pretty to look at and tasted as good as it looked .. loved how simple it was ... someone suggested drying the pineapple & cherries to avoid cake being soggy ... I did not do that and my cake was not soggy ... very moist ... I will definitely make it again .. I used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice & the rest water ... hubby said very good (he's a man of few words lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used the Pineapple Supreme cake mix and a combo of the drained pineapple juice and pineapple rum for the water. I use an 11 inch cast iron skillet and the presentation is always lovely. And it stays super moist, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I also used the pineapple juice in the cake mix, I used a 10 inch iron skillet and baked the cake for 33 minutes. It was great. The only thing I did different was to add 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the spaces between the pineapple. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, and tastes great. I use 1 1/2 cans of sliced pineapple and substitute the liquid (water) in the cake recipe with the leftover pineapple juice (I use all the juice of 2 cans for one box cake mix). I also use all of the cherries in the cherry jar. Comes out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is basically the same recipe my grandmother always used, except she made her own cake from scratch. When you use a 9-inch iron skillet, it does rise above the skillet initially, but it sinks down when cooling. It's a 5-star recipe ANY day of the week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States