Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this with gluten free yellow cake mix and I also added shredded coconut. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made the cake mix with only the pineapple juice instead of water, butter instead of oil, and doubled the eggs. Rich but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and I also believe that it calls for too much brown sugar. I have a 12 inch pan and it still took forever to bake. In addition, since the food companies have started skimping on the products and reducing the packaging (cake mixes no longer come in 18.25 ounces but are 16.25) the recipes are all a little off. I had to cut my cake up and make a trifle out of it. I think this is a good recipe but I need to experiment with the measurements to come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this using a 9 x 13 cake pain and used the juice from the can and added water to make the liquid requirements and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leslieloraine
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
9x13 pan! Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Thanks for the recipe it was amazing! I just added a cup of mashed bananas to the batter but didn't add the cherries. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAKARAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Bf loved it thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a pretty good recipe. I made it twice: once almost exact recipe (took out the cherries) and one with a little alteration. Both were excellent. My alteration was that I used fresh crushed pineapple and the juice from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have made several pineapple upside down cakes. However, this recipe did not work for me. There was too much sugar and too much butter so it did not melt. They turned in to a thick sugar crust. I think I will go back to my old recipe. If I make this again I will definitely adjust the sugar and butter accordingly. Maybe I should not have used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIpassion99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very tasty! I made in a bundt pan as I did not have a cast iron skillet large enough. I used all the pineapple juice for the water. I did have to add a little water for it to equal the amount called for on the cake directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States