Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Perfect and easy recipe! I use it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
love love love this recipe!! It's so easy and it came out beautiful! I did use less butter and less brown sugar (only because thats what I had on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CristinaMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It was a hit! I did decorate with the cherries as seen in the picture. Since I do not have an iron skillet I used a regular round cake pan. It came out beautifully! I will be using this recipe again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is really good, i made in a 9 x 13 pan and it came out great. I think i will try a pineapple flavored cake mix the next time to give it even more flavor. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It is SO easy and SO delicious. I have had requests for the recipe every time I serve it. I do not use a full 1 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I like things sweet but I think one cup of brown sugar is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I personally am not a big fan of pineapple but I was making Mock Lobster and had to open a can of pineapple. So what the heck! I did not use our cast iron skillet as my husband did not properly season it (again) after using. I used 2 pie pans. I also used 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 water (ran low). I didn't have the cherries (but figured it was just for show/fluff). I added vanilla pudding to the cake mix to make sure it wasn't dry to taste. I made 1 with the pineapple and also made one w/o; but the one w/o I used cinnamon-brown sugar butter and then coated it with the brown sugar.... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My sister asked for a pineapple upsidedown cake for her birthday. I made this for her. She LOVED it. She went on and on about how moist and flavorful this was. I didn't to tell her how easy it was to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My MIL gave me a cast iron pan and my son asked for a Pineapple Upside-Down Cake. With this recipe I could use the pan. I was afraid the cake was going to overflow from the 10 1/2" pan - but it didn't. It rose right to the top and flip out of the pan perfectly. I liked the way the edge of the pan formed a crust-like texture around the cake. I used crushed pineapple as that is what I had on hand. I also used all pineapple juice in place of the water in the cake mix. Nice, delicious and moist - I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very disappointing. I knew I would be getting a heavy dessert, but this was like a cake mix cake soaked through with butter and brown sugar. The butter/brown sugar mixture doesn't get enough concentrated heat to caramelize properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very deliciouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States