Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jo'L
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Oh it is fantastic! I followed the recipe almost exact - i didn't have any cherries and my pineapples were just a 20oz chunked pineapples can. I used almost all of the pineapple juice in the can per other reviewers recommendations. I will make so many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I like the idea of this cake because it used crushed pineapple instead of the rings. Made for better distribution and pineapple in every bite. I only used 2 tablespoons of shortening and then added 1/4 cup applesauce. No cherries. I added pecans but think I would like it better without any nuts. Really moist and good flavor, even with reducing the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe is incredible. It tastes wonderful and the cake is so light that you can even eat it after a heavier meal. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this with a yellow cake mix, but made the topping as directed. I did use a pineapple ring in the middle, and omitted the cherries. It was wonderful, and got rave reviews. Super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Turned out awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Quick and Easy. Husband thought it was fantastic, I thought it was pretty good. I added a 1/2 tsp almond extract, which I really like in pineapple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
i think it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made in a 9X13 inch pan...but when I tried to take it out, some of the topping (bottom with cherries and pineapple) fell apart. Tastes great, but I think the top is what makes it so interesting, dissapointed. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I haven't had pineapple upsdie-down cake in years, but today I had such a hankering for it. I read over all the recipes for this cake on this website and chose this one because it sounded easiest to make and I had all the ingredients. I eliminated the walnuts but otherwise made this exactly as written. The cake part of this was delicious - a hint of pineapple flavor and a light and fluffy texture. The topping was a little too sweet for my taste. If I make this again, I will use only 1/2 the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made this tonight and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly aside from not having walnuts or cherries, but the end result was really good! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States