Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This cake was a success!! A little tip though, use all of the extra pineapple juice in the can so it doesn't get dry. I'm happy to say my family finished the cake in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a great tasting cake. Husband and guests finished the whole cake! The only thing that I will do differently next time is to double the cake ingredients The topping was delicious, but there just wasn't enough cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I think the mistake the baker who gave it two stars might have made was not understanding that the batter has to be spread around the pan. Made one for a bake sale and it was gone in 15 minutes. Making one for a friend and my household today. Thank you Emily, if you are the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is an excellent cake. I didn't use walnuts, and I've made it with and without the cherries. I've made it with pineapple tidbits, and with crushed, and we liked the crushed version better. Only change was that I use all of the juice from the can, about 2/3 cup. So good, and not difficult at all. Definitely not using a mix in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This cake came out very dense and moist. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Lots of flavor but the topping struck to the pan. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
excellent texture and flavor. didn't have the rings so i used crushed and it still turned out fine. this is a keeper.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Loved this cake but the first time I made it, the cake did not taste as good as the top of the cake did and was dry. So I made it again and added more butter,tbsp more, and sprinkled the brown sugar under the pineapples as the recipe said and also put 2 tbsp more over the pineapples. And added 1/4 more sugar to mix. Added the rest of the pineapple juice like others had suggested, and even mixed in the extra pineapple as well.I love my cakes sweet and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
By far the best Pineapple Upside Down Cake I've ever made (and ate). I used pineapple rings but will use chunks next time to make it easier to cut and serve. I also put coconut with the brown sugar because we are coconut lovers. Fantastic! Three of us ate it in less than 12 hours. I had never used cake flour before and wasn't really crazy about it because it didn't sift very easy and I had a mess. Has anyone else used regular four?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this turned out FANTASTIC! i made this in a bundt cake pan with the pineapple chunks and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States