Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed this very much as did the family. The shortening in the mix made for a very nice crumb for the cake and the topping was super super yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I had a problem getting the cake out of the pan, what a mess! So disappointed but my boyfriend ate the disaster out of a bowl anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Stout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I had some leftover canned pineapple tidbits that I was looking to use up. I used the search by ingredient feature with the ingredients I had on hand, and this was the first thing that popped up. Well, I had almost all the ingredients. I never have shortening on hand, so I used oil. The cake itself was super moist(I followed other reviews, and added extra juice), but a little on the sweet side. It's probably my fault because of the extra juice, I'll have to remember to cut back on the sugar to compensate next time. I also added some pumpkin pie spice to the batter, I use it in all my baked goods and it goes really well with the pineapple. The only problem I had with this recipe is it won't come out of the pan! I ran a knife along the sides of the pan, but it just won't budge. I'm not serving it to company, so it's not that big of a deal. It still tastes great! The topping is just not gooey like I usually make. I think an extra TBS or so of butter will help with the sticking. Will definitely make again though! Thank you so much for the pineapple upside-down cake....errrrr....pineapple downside-up cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! Super easy to throw together, and wonderful texture and flavor! I used the rings instead of crushed pineapple, because I prefer the look, but I fill in the "gaps" with pieces of pineapple. This will be my go to recipe for Pineapple Upside Down Cake from now on! Thank You for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was good and got compliments from everyone at the party I baked it for. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is great the only change I would do next time I make this is to lower the salt to 1/4 tea instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The pineapple topping part of the recipe is great but the cake part is not that great. It's not much cake batter either and I tried this recipe without making any changes and finally decided to find a better cake recipe to go with this recipes pineapple topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious! Made it for my mom's birthday. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by natzsm
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the recipe! I doubled the recipe so that it would fit a 9 X 13 inch pan and used pineapple rings instead of crushed pineapple. I omitted the cherries and walnuts because I didn't have any but still turned out great. Although delicious served as is, I ate mine with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States