Pineapple Upside-Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Wonderful taste, and simplicity itself. We couldn't find a bakery that made Pineapple Upsidedown Cake and this recipe was the best one we've tried. If you like too, add double the amount of brown sugar, butter and juice for the topping to really indulge yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Recipe was Great - like my mother's ole time recipe.. All Six of my grandchildren loved it I altered a tad - Doubled brown sugar & butter/sliced pineapple and marchino cheeries and then Cooled for at least 30 minutes before turning out -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Easy to make! I read the recipe so fast I didn't realize it called for Crushed pineapples, so I ended up using the sliced circles. Worked out VERY well for me. Accidently had the oven rack too high and the top (bottom?LOL) started to burn a little, so I put some foil over it when it had about 15 mins left to cook. Turned out Excellent!! It's a great dessert. My whole family loved it! We will add this to our menu! (It's not a rich and powerful dessert, but it's great tasting, easy, and quick (quick as far as completely home-made desserts go). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
used sliced pineapple instead of crushed with cherries cut in half in center of each pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This cake was very, very moist. It was also very easy to make. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
WOW!!! So moist and flavorful! I made it in a Bundt pan rather than 13x9, so it took a little longer to bake, but it was sooooo good! I will definitely be baking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is a super fun cake to make and is super moist and very flavorful! I actually used canned pear halves instead of pineapple and it was a truly delicious treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is an excellent cake recipe! I doubled the brown suger, pinapple and melted butter, and it turned out fantastic! I also baked it in a large bundt pan, it took about an extra 12 minutes, and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was delicious and I served it for a birthday party and everyone raved. I love the crushed pineapple on top rather than the rings. However take my advice and DON'T make it a day in advance. The cake was a bit dry. Next time I will make this the day of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
doubled the butter, pineapple and brown sugar as suggested. Best i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States