Pineapple Upside-Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was simple to make and absolutely delicious!! Makes a large cake, I half it for smaller occassions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This cake is rather time consuming for such a simple recipe. If more flavorful, it would have been worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
used sliced pineapple instead of crushed with cherries cut in half in center of each pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I'm excited because, even though I made a few changes, this cake turned out great! My only criticism is that the author put "shortening" and "butter" in the ingrediants and then referred to "margerine" in the instructions; it was confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This cake was very, very moist. It was also very easy to make. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Wonderful taste, and simplicity itself. We couldn't find a bakery that made Pineapple Upsidedown Cake and this recipe was the best one we've tried. If you like too, add double the amount of brown sugar, butter and juice for the topping to really indulge yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Complete disaster! While the cake and topping had a good flavor, the whole thing fell apart when I tried to remove it from the pan. I would recommend using a well-seasoned cast iron pan or at the very least, round 9-inch cake pans. Also, consider sliced, not crushed pinapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
WOW!!! So moist and flavorful! I made it in a Bundt pan rather than 13x9, so it took a little longer to bake, but it was sooooo good! I will definitely be baking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was very good. Moist and tasty. The only thing that went wrong was the cake cracked in 3 places when I flipped it out of the baking pan. It was still very good though. Maybe if you let it cool in the pan a little longer it wouldn't do that. Also, I used pineapple slices instead of crushed pineapple and put cherry halves in the middle of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Recipe was Great - like my mother's ole time recipe.. All Six of my grandchildren loved it I altered a tad - Doubled brown sugar & butter/sliced pineapple and marchino cheeries and then Cooled for at least 30 minutes before turning out -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States